Sterling Scholar Winners 2019

By Administrator

Canyon View High School: Back row from left: Benjamin Blake, English; Ryan Walton, Science; Jared Hunt, Business & Marketing; Jordan Slade, Computer Technology. Middle row from left: Britt Dunnell, General Scholarship; Kenna Johnson, Social Science; Noah Jones, Skilled & Technical Sciences Education; Wytney Larson, Agricultural Science; Jamie Ashworth, Music; Shelby McIntosh, Visual Arts. Front row…

Trent Maurer Signs With SUU Track

By Administrator   Related posts: Several T-Birds Break SUU Indoor Track Records SUU track records personal bests, conference qualifying times Ashley Hawks shines for SUU at Riverside Spring Classic track meet

John Ursua Added to Biletnikoff Award Watch List

By Administrator

John Ursua, former Cedar High football player and current wide receiver at Hawaii has been added to the Biletnikoff Award watch list! Future NFL player from Cedar City? Maybe. The Biletnikoff Award annually recognizes the top wide receiver in college football. Rainbow Warrior pass catcher already has 453 receiving yards on the season, ranking #1 in…

CHS Alumni 1988 (Cedar High School)

By Administrator

List of alumni that were senior students at Cedar High School in 1988: Ron Adair Tory Adair Bret Allred Lee Allton Bruce Anderson Craig Anderson Heather Anderson Melanie Anderson Natalie Anderson Ryan Anderson Rafael Arteaga Jon Ashdown Ricci Ashdown Chris Atkin Don Backus David Bairett Lance Baldry Brad Barnes Ryan Barnes Allan Barr Mike Barrick…

School Song – Cedar High School (CHS)

By Administrator

The CHS school song is steeped in tradition. It appears to be based on the “Brown Cheering Song” from Brown University. It has been sung by Redmen since the first Cedar High School opened its doors in 1940. The song starts with the students chanting the spelling of “REDMEN” and then breaks into a rousing,…

Cedar Football Loses to Dixie 7-24

By Administrator Related posts: Football & Volleyball Results from Tonight SUU Football Loses to Montana 20-43 Cedar High Redmen Football Beats Canyon View Falcons

Cedar High School Principals

By Administrator

2013 John Dodds 2009 Kevin Garrett 2002 Paul Maggio 2001 Paul Maggio 2000 Paul Maggio 1999 Paul Maggio 1996 Ronald D. Ferguson 1992 Ronald D. Ferguson 1991 Ronald D. Ferguson 1990 Ronald D. Ferguson 1989 Ronald D. Ferguson 1988 Ronald D. Ferguson 1987 Steve Laing 1986 Steve Laing 1985 Steve Laing 1984 Steve Laing 1983…